We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Octagon Theatre & Westlands Entertainment Venue are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on octagontheatre@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884, open from 10am to 8pm Monday to Friday and from 12 noon until 5pm on Saturdays.

Group Bookings 01935 845918
Duty Manager 01935 845910

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager - Kate Wigmore
kate.wigmore@southsomerset.gov.uk 

Technical Manager - Danny Norris 
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Operations Manager - Sean Welsh
sean.welsh@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance, Admin & Development

Octagon Finance & Admin Officer - Sharon Athersuch
sharon.athersuch@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Finance & Admin Officer - Karen Burgess
karen.burgess@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Development Officer - Pauline Burr
pauline.burr@southsomerset.gov.uk

Events, Marketing & Box Office

Westlands Events Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Events Intern - Alice Brett
alice.brett@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Officer - Hannah Lury
hannah.lury@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Chef & Catering Manager - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Front of House Manager - Sally Field
sally.field@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Chris Handcock
chris.handcock@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Dave Perry
dave.perry@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Willmott
pete.willmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

The Octagon Theatre
Maureen Wigmore, Cliff Wigmore, Pat Hillborne, Amanda Card, Natasha Armstrong, Kirstie Allen.

Westlands
Housekeepers
Paul Tett, Hans Martin Erting-Haynes, Jake Denney, Rhea Langford, Seamus Beard, Kirstie Allen, Wendy Voss.

General Assistants
Issy Batty, Amy Batty, Jon Batty, Alan Green, Samuel Huntley, Jake Denny.

February 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Spring Forward 2018
28
1
2
3
4
  • View Online Brochure

    View Online Brochure