We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Octagon Theatre & Westlands Entertainment Venue are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on octagontheatre@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Box Office Opening Hours:
Monday – Saturday, 10am until 5pm. 
On evenings when there is a performance the Box Office will close 15 minutes after the start time.
On Sundays the Box Office will open 2 hours before a performance.

Duty Manager 01935 462341

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager - Kate Wigmore
kate.wigmore@southsomerset.gov.uk 

Technical Manager - Danny Norris 
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Operations Manager - Alex Green
alex.green@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance, Admin & Development

Octagon Finance & Admin Officer - Sharon Athersuch
sharon.athersuch@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Finance & Admin Officer - Karen Burgess
karen.burgess@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Development Officer - Pauline Burr
pauline.burr@southsomerset.gov.uk

Events, Marketing & Box Office

Westlands Events Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Events Intern - Alice Brett
alice.brett@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Denise Jackson
denise.jackson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Chef & Catering Manager - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Front of House Manager - Sally Field
sally.field@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Duty Manager - Katherine Hoskins
katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Chris Handcock
chris.handcock@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Dave Perry
dave.perry@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Willmott
pete.willmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

The Octagon Theatre
Pat Hillborne, Amanda Card, Natasha Armstrong, Kirstie Allen.

Westlands
Housekeepers
Paul Tett, Hans Martin Erting-Haynes, Jake Denney, Rhea Langford, Seamus Beard, Kirstie Allen, Wendy Voss.

General Assistants
Issy Batty, Amy Batty, Jon Batty, Alan Green, Samuel Huntley, Jake Denny.

September 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Kate Morton Kate Morton & Psychic Sally 2018
22
The Snail and the Whale
23
The Snail and the Whale
24
25
The Dressing Room With Cannon &...
26
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
27
The Simon & Garfunkel Story: 50th...
28
At Last: The Etta James Story
29
Lee Mead - 10 Years - The...
30
Big Band Spectacular: The Syd...
  • View Online Brochure

    View Online Brochure