We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies Page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

Westlands Entertainment Venue & The Octagon Theatre are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on westlandsyeovil@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Opening Times:

The Box Office along with our spacious Café Bar and courtyard areas will also be open and ready to host you for refreshments from 10am until 7pm, Monday - Saturday, and 1.30pm until 7pm on Sunday.

On evenings when there is a performance the Box Office will close 15 minutes after the start time.
There are some occasions when the venue will be closed to the public due to private hires.

Telephone Numbers

Duty Manager: 01935 462343

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical Manager - Danny Norris
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Event & Operations Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing & Box Office

Marketing Officer - Joel Capes
joel.capes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance

Finance Assistant - Julia Bunce
julia.bunce@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Head Chef - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Chef - Luke Clark
luke.clark@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Senior Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Senior Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Wilmott
pete.wilmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Greg Dyke
greg.dyke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Engagement

Arts Engagement & Outreach Officer - Katherine Hoskins
Katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

Jane Mawby, Jake Stevens, Emily Glover.